Yeh I dont Google...๐Ÿ˜Ž

Yeh I dont Google...๐Ÿ˜Ž

Thanks to DevBook, I dont google. And you dont need to either...

ยท

3 min read

Hey Bud bud, I hope I find you well. It has been a while since I last posted with a goodie for you to enjoy. Truth is, there has been some bad tidings in my neck of the woods, and its sad times all around. So please forgive me, there will be a sleuth of articles coming shortly. But first let me tell you something.

I Don't Google

What I mean by this ludicrous statement is that, I am no longer benevolent to the Great Juju for assistance when it comes to coding and code related issues.

This is a shared behavioural trait that developers of all different colours have.

When in doubt, Go Google it.

Got a problem, have you asked Google yet?

Need help, yeh you guessed it, Google the dam thing.

And 99% of the time, the great omnipotent algorithm returns you a bunch of results that we have to then siphon through. That is the cost of asking a higher power for knowledge is that you get devoured by it.

That rare blue-moon event where even Google throws you a wtf look ๐Ÿคจ. Then the immediate despair that comes from thinking that the problem you have, is just that, it wholly becomes your problem. ๐Ÿ’ฉ

In every single google search, an uncertain amount of time is then allocated to finding the answer or solution that you are looking for. Time, precious, fleeting, time.

Its part of the insidious nature of the great one. That and its insatiable appetite for extremely sensitive date regardless of how intrusive its data-capturing and marketing methods are.

Like seriously stop spying on me, I am not some clandestine ultra agent whom is a high security concern that needs to be tracked and watched...or maybe I am?๐Ÿค”

So when I came across a very interesting product on producthunt it caught my attention.

It was a thought that I had myself, a more developer friendly way of looking up the great codex of coding lore and find what you need without prostrating oneself to the mercy of the great overlord.

What was merely a whimsical thought, someone actually has made and delivered an application, that does exactly that and so much more...

A brilliant developer focused, programming code search engine application. That lets you find the resources that you really need and quickly, because you know Time, is money.

Without further Ado...๐ŸŽ

My gift to you is, pointing your nose towards: DevBooks

This one tool, will quickly become staple in your developer workflow. Its quick, easy to use. Delivers results straight from stack overflow, and language specific documentation, with more either requested or being added to by the product developers.

What has really caught my eye, is their up-coming feature for more deeper multi-resource searching that they have implied is coming soon. If this is what I think it will do; take the code and comments from repo's and tie in with the IDE then it would truly be a real power tool at our disposal.

Right now, its a much needed sanity break from the persistent god-pleasing that we have to do, just to get by on a daily basis.

I do hope you enjoy using DevBooks, I really have. I was swithering on whether or not to include images to display to you, how it looks and works. Thinking on this I decided against it. For the simple reason I want you to enjoy this gift, unhindered and without preconceptions and spoilers.

With that being said, I wish you a great weekend buddy.

Lets see how productive you are next week ๐Ÿ˜‰